Het nieuwe Dream Theater album heet “A Dramatic Turn of Events”. Het album komt op 9 september uit bij Roadrunner Records. Gitarist John Petrucci, ook producer van het nieuwe album: “I’m incredibly psyched with the way this album came out and can’t wait to share it with everybody. We are currently in the mix stage with the great Andy Wallace and it’s all sounding amazing!” Zanger James LaBrie: “In the grand scheme of Dream Theater’s career, the last several months have been such an incredibly positive, fulfilling and rewarding experience. The new songs and sound has never been so spirited or rejuvenating. I cannot wait for every one of our fans to sink their audio senses into this batch of tunes.”

{slide=De tracklisting van “A Dramatic Turn of Events”:} 1. On the Backs of Angels
2. Build Me Up, Break Me Down
3. Lost Not Forgotten
4. This is the Life
5. The Shaman’s Trance
6. Outcry
7. Far From Heaven
8. Breaking All Illusions
9. Beneath The Surface