‘Time’ is de opvolger van het album ‘Blue Eyed Soul’ dat in 2019 verscheen. De plaat zal op 26 mei verschijnen. Naast de aankondiging heeft de band de nieuwste track ‘Better With You’ uitgebracht.

“When we were in lockdown, I went, well, jeez, who am I actually?” he remembers. “What makes me tick? And I realised: you are a songwriter. So why don’t you write some songs about who you are? That’s really the essence of this album.” – Mick Hucknall

Op ‘Time’ staan 12 levendige nummers die een mix bevatten van soul, funk, r&b en blues. Het album is opgenomen in Londen i.s.m. producer Andy Wright en muzikanten met wie Mick zijn liveband heeft gevormd. De band kwam afgelopen november naar Nederland en stond twee avonden in de Ziggo Dome. Op 7 juli dit jaar staan ze op Bospop.

“Music is one of those wonderful communicators. Each and every person can have an interpretation of a song that can mean something to them. To be able to create something that is then shared with millions of people all over the world – what a joy. How can anything be more rewarding and fulfilling than that?” – Mick Hucknall

Tracklist ‘Time’:
1. ‘Better With You’
2. ‘Just Like You’
3. ‘Let Your Hair Down’
4. ‘Shades 22’
5. ‘It Wouldn’t Be Me’
6. ‘Never Be Gone’
7. ‘Too Long At The Fair’
8. ‘Slapbang’
9. ‘Hey Mister’
10. ‘Just Like You part 2’
11. ‘Butterflies’
12. ‘Earth In A Lonely Space’